Contact Us

Office Location:

190 Finley Golf Course Rd.

Chapel Hill, NC 27517

Phone: (919) 933-1551

Fax: (919) 933-1557

Our Staff:

Dan Shannon, Publisher: danshannon@chapelhillmagazine.com

Rory Kelly Gillis, VP, Publishing: rory@chapelhillmagazine.com

Andrea Griffith Cash, VP, Content: andrea@chapelhillmagazine.com

Kevin Brown, Creative Director: kevinb@chapelhillmagazine.com

Jessie Ammons, Managing Editor: jessie@chapelhillmagazine.com

Sally Scruggs, Art Director: sally@chapelhillmagazine.com

Jessica Stringer, Assistant Editor: jessica@chapelhillmagazine.com

Briana Brough, Staff Photographer: briana@chapelhillmagazine.com

Anna Jaquays, Graphic Designer: anna@chapelhillmagazine.com

Christy Wright, Graphic Designer: christy@chapelhillmagazine.com

Advertising:

General Email: advertising@chapelhillmagazine.com

Melissa Crane, Account Executive: melissa@chapelhillmagazine.com

Ellen Farber, Account Executive: ellenfarber@chapelhillmagazine.com

Kem Johnson, Account Executive: kem@chapelhillmagazine.com

Director of Production:

Hannah Earnhardt: hannah@chapelhillmagazine.com

Corporate:

Dan Shannon, President & CEO: danshannon@chapelhillmagazine.com

Ellen Shannon, Vice President: ellenshannon@chapelhillmagazine.com

Beverly Carr, Director of Events: bev@tastetheevent.com

Amy Bell, Business Manager: amy@chapelhillmagazine.com

Chuck Morton, Circulation Manager: chuck@chapelhillweekly.com

newsletter

Featured Pic

Brian Mason and Craig Walker

Rock, Paper, Scissors

With public schools about to resume, the eighth annual East Chapel Hill Rotary Teacher Supply Store at the American Legion Hut opened for business on August 20. In all, 440 teachers were given a $75 voucher to shop for classroom supplies. Brian Mason of Northside Elementary and Craig Walker of Rashkis Elementary are super excited about their new pencil sharpeners!

Photo by Andrea Griffith Cash

Brought To You By Studio G

Studio G heart

Four Tips to Help Alleviate The Discomfort of TMJ

Article provided by Revenue Well Systems, LLC

Save the Date

PhotoVision

PhotoVision: Selections from a Decade of Collecting; September 19 - January 4, Times vary

Did you know that the Ackland Art Museum has the distinction of holding North Carolina's leading collection of photographs, covering the history of the medium as an art form from its beginnings in the late 1830s to the present? Go check 150 of the most notable when the museum opens its fall exhibit September 19.

Ackland Art Museum, The University of North Carolina, Campus Box 3400; Free919-966-5736; ackland.org 

Thursday

September 18, 2014

Saturday

September 20, 2014

Sunday

September 21, 2014

Monday

September 22, 2014

Tuesday

September 23, 2014