Home Odie Lindsey discusses his debut story collection "We Come to Our Senses"

    Odie Lindsey discusses his debut story collection “We Come to Our Senses”

    SHARE
    When:
    Jul 25, 2017 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
    2017-07-25T19:00:00-04:00
    2017-07-25T20:00:00-04:00
    Where:
    Flyleaf Books
    752 Martin Luther King Jr Blvd
    Chapel Hill, NC 27514
    USA
    Cost:
    Free
    Contact:
    Flyleaf Books
    919 942 7373

    For readers of “Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk” and “Redeployment”, Odie Lindsey’s searing debut collection explores the lives of veterans returning to their homes in the South.

    Lacerating and lyrical, “We Come to Our Senses” centers on men and women affected by combat directly and tangentially, and the peculiar legacies of war.

    SHARE